Wednesday, April 26, 2006

5:30 Central/3:30 Pacific: I see from CSTV's scoreboard and gametracker (link on the right-hand side of this page) that the University of Washington has defeated UCLA 3-2 in 12 innings, in the completion of the teams' rain-suspended April 15 game from when the teams were in Seattle. Though the resumption of the game took place on the Bruins' field, the Huskies, of course, batted as the home team. I will link to articles on this game as they become available. UCLA and "U-Dub" still have their regularly scheduled game to play later today, with the Bruins now becoming the home team. And Texas at Texas A&M is also coming up tonight!

9:45 Central/7:45 Pacific: University of Texas pitcher Cat Osterman came within one out of yet another no-hitter, giving up a single with two out in the home half of the seventh to Texas A&M's Rocky Spencer. The Aggies actually had runners on first and second at the end, due to a previous walk, but the Longhorns held on for the 1-0 victory.

UCLA took the second game against the University of Washington, resulting in a split of their makeshift "double-header." The UCLA victory was by a 7-6 score, with the Bruins holding off the Huskies at the end.