Tuesday, March 29, 2011

The ESPN family of networks will be televising a number of college softball games in the coming weeks, as part of its larger portfolio of springtime collegiate athletics. The schedule is heavily, though not exclusively, oriented toward the SEC. There are several doubleheaders and even a tripleheader. I have copied and pasted the softball information below (all times Eastern):

Fri., April 1
Auburn at Tennessee 8 p.m. ESPNU
Hawaii at Fresno State 10 p.m. ESPNU

Sun., April 3
Liberty at Winthrop 2 p.m. ESPNU

Sat., April 9
Kentucky at Georgia 2 p.m. ESPNU

Sun., April 10
Alabama at LSU 2 p.m. ESPNU

Sat., April 16
Tennessee at LSU Noon ESPN2

Sun., April 17
South Carolina at Arkansas 2 p.m. ESPNU
Oklahoma at Missouri 4 p.m. ESPN

Fri., April 22
LSU at Ole Miss 6 p.m. ESPNU

Sat., April 23
Alabama at Florida 4 p.m. ESPN2

Sun., April 24
Alabama at Florida 1 p.m. ESPN

Sat., April 30
Oklahoma at Texas 7:30 p.m. ESPN
 
Wed., May 4
Pittsburgh at Notre Dame 4 p.m. ESPNU
Pittsburgh at Notre Dame 6:30 p.m. ESPNU

Sat., May 7
Tennessee at Florida Noon ESPN
Cal St. Fullerton at Long Beach St. 3 p.m. ESPNU
Cal St. Fullerton at Long Beach St. 5:30 p.m. ESPNU

Sun., May 8
Texas at Missouri 1 p.m. ESPN
Tennessee at Florida 3 p.m. ESPNU
SWAC championship 10 p.m. ESPNU

May 12-14
Complete coverage of SEC tournament
 
Sat., May 14
Big East championship 5 p.m. ESPN2